Mead Gallery

Mead Gallery

The Mead Gallery team programme and operate one of the largest and most beautiful purpose-built contemporary art galleries in the UK, and also oversee the University of Warwick Art Collection.

Sarah Shalgosky – Curator

Sarah Shalgosky trained as an art historian and has worked with contemporary art ever since in museums and galleries across the UK. She has overall responsibility for the Mead Gallery and for the University of Warwick Art Collection which is on display across the campus. She writes and teaches about contemporary art, curating exhibitions and about university art galleries.

Email: Sarah.Shalgosky@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: 024 7657 4179

Fiona Venables – Deputy Curator (Mead Gallery)


Fiona works with Sarah on Mead exhibitions. Contact Fiona for enquiries about exhibitions and events.
Email: F.M.Venables@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: 024 7657 3732

Liz Dooley – Deputy Curator (University of Warwick Art Collection)


Liz works with Sarah to manage the University of Warwick Art Collection. Contact Liz for enquiries about the collection.
Email: E.A.Dooley@warwick.co.uk
Tel: 024 7652 4731

Mel Lloyd-Smith – Curatorial Associate (voluntary, part-time)


Mel supports the work of the curatorial team.
Email: M.Lloyd-Smith.2@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: 024 7652 4731

Eric Rosoman-Matthews – Gallery Technician


Eric provides technical expertise and support to the Mead Gallery, including managing the installation of exhibitions.
Email: E.Rosoman-Matthews@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: 024 7657 2664

Emma O’Brien – Assistant House Management


Emma is responsible for the day-to-day operation of the Mead Gallery.
Email: E.J.O-Brien@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: 024 7652 4732

Rebecca Richards – Gallery Assistant


Rebecca provides the initial welcome for visitors to the gallery and assists with day-to-day operations and administration.
Email: meadgallery@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: 024 7652 2589