About-Us.jpg

Technical

The Technical department provide technical expertise and support for visiting productions and events.

Howard Potts – Technical Director


Howard is responsible for the Technical Department at Warwick Arts Centre and is one of our longest serving team members, having worked here for over 20 years. Originally from Carlisle, Howard holds a degree in Science from Durham University, and has previously worked at the Harrogate Centre and the Theatre Royal Plymouth.
Email: H.Potts@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: 024 7652 3793



Tom Langford – Technical Manager


Tom manages Technical operations and staffing at Warwick Arts Centre.
Email: T.P.Langford@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: 024 7652 4889

Nick Matteri – Technical Stage Manager


Nick is responsible for sets, flying and rigging for all events at Warwick Arts Centre.
Email: N.J.Matteri@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: 024 7615 1953

Adam Cardew – Deputy Technical Stage Manager


Adam works on sets, flying and rigging, helping to deliver technical stage requirements for events at Warwick Arts Centre.
Email: R.A.Cardew@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: 024 7615 1953

David Smith – Deputy Technical Stage Manager


David works on sets, flying and rigging, helping to deliver technical stage requirements for events at Warwick Arts Centre.
Email: D.H.Smith@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: 024 7615 1953

Mark Smith – Chief Electrician


Mark is responsible for all electrical and lighting requirements.
Email: M.J.Smith.3@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: 024 7652 3442

Martin Busby (Mutley) – Assistant Electrician


Martin assists Mark on electrical and lighting requirements for events at Warwick Arts Centre.
Email: mutley@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: 024 7652 3442

Martin Medland – Sound Technician


Martin delivers the audio requirements for visiting companies.
Email: Martin.Medland@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: 024 7657 2691

Jonathan Moss – Theatre Technician

Jonathan provides support across the team and coordinates delivery of specific projects.
Email: J.Moss@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: 024 7615 1953

Adrian Pearce – Projectionist


Adrian works on the technical side of cinema, inlcuding digital content.
Email: A.M.Pearce@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: 024 7652 2599