Dvořák Te Deum
Paul McGrath Beyond Your Elsewhere
Dvořák Symphony No. 9 From the New World

Soprano Paula Mooneyhan Sides
Mezzo soprano Gaynor Keeble
Tenor John Graham Hall
Baritone Nicholas Lester

Dvořák’s elegant Te Deum is twinned with his ever popular New World Symphony, a work written in the United States in the 1890s, blending the old European forms and the exciting freshness of the new.
The Chorus and Symphony Orchestra will be joined by the Chinese Orchestra and DrumSoc for the world premiere of a cantata by Paul McGrath. Beyond Your Elsewhere tells parallel stories of shame, secrecy, love and conflict set in two continents over three eras of history, and will also feature a stellar line up of vocal soloists