Details

Get Involved with Creative Learning at Warwick Arts Centre – join us in the Creative Learning Space every Saturday of term and on selected school holidays to take part in dance, drama, words & ideas, music or visual arts workshops.

Date Session Activity Inspired By
Sat 12 Oct 2 – 4pm Musical Jam Led by music students, children and families will be able to have a go at a variety of instruments for a big jam session. Moscow Philharmonic Orchestra
Sat 19 Oct 2 – 4pm Family Activists In family groups, come up with slogans or hashtags of positive messages for a brighter, more environmentally sound future to make into stencils. In the second half of the session, we will be spraying them on the floor around campus. CHANGE Festival
Thu 24 & Fri 25 Oct 10am – 4pm, Sat 26 Oct 2 – 4pm Halloween Story Adaptation Look at our collection of story and picture books and then create your own using a plain sketch book. You could draw a picture book or write a story or make up a play. These books can be taken home for you to continue your stories. The Night Watch
Sun 27 – Wed 30 Oct 10am – 4pm Puppet Making Make some finger puppets and put on a show in the puppet theatre or take your new puppet to see Tom Thumb. Tom Thumb
Sat 2 Nov 2 – 4pm & Sun 3 Nov 10am – 4pm Drawing There will be a big Old Lady shape on the wall, or you can draw your own. Think about what she could eat, instead of flies and spiders. What’s a healthy meal or your favourite dinner? Draw it and add it to the old lady’s stomach. There Was An Old Lady Who Swallowed A Fly
Sat 9 Nov 2 – 4pm Jazzy Musical Jam Led by music students, children and families can have ago at a variety of instruments for a big jazzy jam session. From the Source Festival
Sat 16 Nov 2 – 4pm Who Are You Today? Children are invited to bring their grown ups and use our materials to design and make their own outfit for a catwalk show, with a red carpet.We will also have facepaints available for parents to use. Portraits
Sat 23 Nov 2 – 4pm Baby Ballet Join us for a special dance workshop. The Nutcracker and I
Sat 30 Nov & Sat 7 Dec 2 – 4pm, Sun 8, Sat 14, Sun 15, Sat 21 – Tue 24, & Fri 27 – Sun 29 Dec 10am – 4pm Christmas Making Come along and make a card, decoration or a gift to give to someone else. Raymond Briggs’ Father Christmas

Venue

blog comments powered by Disqus